Goods and Services Tax Committee

to The Goods and Services Tax (GST) Committee represents SCTP and the profession in discussions with the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore and other relevant government authorities, regulatory bodies, professional bodies or organisations on matters relating to tax practices and the application of the GST Act.

Dialogue summaries are subsequently disseminated exclusively to SCTP members. These summaries are essential in equipping accredited tax professionals with a competitive edge to be a step ahead on tax insights and developments. This is also part of SCTP’s inclusive approach, reflecting its 360-degree communications with all accredited tax professionals.

In addition, the GST Committee also advises SCTP’s Board on the implications of changes in GST law and practice and makes submissions to the Singapore Government from time to time.

Committee Members

  1. Mr Low Weng Keong (Chairperson) (SCTP Board Member)
  2. Ms Boey Yoke Ping, Baker Tilly TFW LLP
  3. Mr Koh Soo How, Koh SH & Associates Pte Ltd
  4. Mr Kor Bing Keong, PricewaterhouseCoopers Singapore Pte Ltd
  5. Mr Lam Kok Shang, KPMG Advisory LLP
  6. Mr Lo Ngai Hung, Lo Hock Ling & Co
  7. Mr Richard Mackender, Deloitte & Touche LLP
  8. Ms Cecelia Tan, Amazon Asia Pacific Holdings Pte Ltd
  9. Ms Sharon Tan Bee Leng
  10. Ms Teo Chai Choo, Low, Yap & Associates
  11. Mr Yeo Kai Eng, Ernst & Young Solutions LLP

Privacy & Data Protection Policy | Terms of Use | Copyright © 2021 Singapore Chartered Tax Professionals Limited

This site is best viewed in Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. Please use the print-friendly icon on the left for optimum prints.

facebook icon
linkin icon
email icon
print icon
linkin icon